Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 8th, 2008

Crafty Tuesday

I meant to post this last week but if I had done that I wouldn’t have anything to post this week. However, I have been “crafty” this week, I just can’t show it until it’s given to the personĀ  and they might read this blog.

For Christmas I knitted mittens and scarfs for my mom, granny and sisters. Here are all 4 sets

The scarfs are really cool and were knitted in what’s called “illusion knitting”. You see, from the above picture it looks like they are simple, striped scarfs. However, when you look down them you see they are much more than that

(maybe someday my “craftiness” will be to get rid of some of that white in that room)

I plan to post a huge long blog today to get all caught up on the two weeks that I’m behind. In the meantime, go see the awesome crafts that Carrie has been up to.

Read Full Post »